ASN logo
ASN Wikibase Occurrence # 236497
Last updated: 20 July 2020
This information is added by users of ASN. Neither ASN nor the Flight Safety Foundation are responsible for the completeness or correctness of this information. If you feel this information is incomplete or incorrect, you can submit corrected information.

Date:22-MAY-2020
Time:20:00 LT
Type:Silhouette image of generic GLF4 model; specific model in this crash may look slightly different
Gulfstream IV
Owner/operator:Private
Registration:
C/n / msn:
Fatalities:Fatalities: 0 / Occupants:
Other fatalities:0
Aircraft damage: None
Location:120 km southwest of Tokyo International Airport/Haneda (HND/RJTT) -   Japan
Phase: En route
Nature:Private
Departure airport:Phnom Penh International Airport (PNH/VDPP), Cambodia
Destination airport:Tokyo International Airport/Haneda (HND/RJTT), Japan
Investigating agency: JTSB
Narrative:
A Gulfstream IV business jet departed from Phnom Penh at 05:43 UTC. When the aircraft was cruising at FL450 at 120 km southwest of Tokyo/Haneda at 10:50 UTC (19:50 Japan Standard Time: JST), the air speed indications of PIC and F/O disagreed. The flight crew dealt the situation by identifying the correct instrument. At 11:00 UTC (20:00 JST), the air speed indication became abnormal. The crew declared an emergency, and continued the flight with a stand-by air speed indicator. The Gulfstream IV landed at Tokyo/Haneda at 11:30 UTC (20:30 JST) without further trouble.
No injuries were reported.

ex N970SY

Sources:

https://jtsb.mlit.go.jp/jtsb/aircraft/detail2.php?id=2275
https://www.flightradar24.com/2020-05-22/10:50/12x/BLOCKED/248b916c


Revision history:

Date/timeContributorUpdates
28-May-2020 14:34 isamuel Added
28-May-2020 17:16 RobertMB Updated [Cn, Operator, Damage, Narrative]
20-Jul-2020 16:33 harro Updated [Registration, Cn, Operator]

Corrections or additions? ... Edit this accident description